New Family Members

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today my husband got me two new babies. They are mice. Their names are Anubis (the grey, blakc, and white one) and Stamer (the red one).

Stamer is the hyper, energetic, adventurous one. The who time we were driving home he tried to get out of the box. I ended up having to take him out and have him walk all over my shoulder.

Anubis is the calm, quiet, shy one who eats way too much. He’s the one that will cuddle you once he’s warmed up to you. He’s also the one that’s obsessed with the nesting stuff I put in the cage, where Stamer likes the bedding.

I gave Anubis his name because I love the anchient Egyptian god, Anubis. That’s pretty much it when it comes to him. Stamer got his name because a friend of both my husband and I has red hair and his name is Stamer. I haven’t told him I have named my mouse after him yet. When I chose not to name my rat Master Chief after him because I thought it would be weird, he said he would have thought it was awesome… So I’m sure he won’t have a problem with this.

Leave a Reply

